Northside Christian's Blog

content that is linked from Facebook and Twitter

The Adoption

April, 8, 2010

On Wednesday this week I was talking with a mom of a newly adopted girl and was discussing how she is adjusting. There is such joy with this new life and the family that has taken on the responsibility to provide for her physically, emotionally, and spiritually and ultimately providing her with the love that she needs. They love her as if she is one of their own, because she is. On Easter I spent some time with my niece, recalling how this soon to be twenty year old was first brought into the lives of our family. She is amazing and wonderful and I can not imagine life without her. Both of these girls needed someone to love them and provide a home and a family to be there.

As I grew up, I could see that I needed someone to provide that for me and God adopted me a long time ago. He provided me with a love greater than I have for my own children. A love that started long ago, in Ephesians 1:4-5 “For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. In love he predestined us to be adopted as his sons through Jesus Christ, in accordance with his pleasure and will.” We know that His love is amazing and great, but being reminded that it is His choice, that He chose us, makes a huge difference. God was willing to take me in and love me like His own. Today recall His adoption of you or if you want to be adopted by Him then let me know…we can get those papers together fast.

God Bless,

Mark

April 8, 2010 - Posted by | Mark |

1 Comment »

  1. If we really understood the gratitude an adopted child has towards their earthly parents, then we would truly emulate the sacrifice God demonstrated in order to adopt us as His own. Good stuff.

    Comment by Big Z | April 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment