Northside Christian's Blog

content that is linked from Facebook and Twitter

Your Wisdom?

April 22, 2010

Last year I had the privilege to listen to Ben Merold, great minister that took more than one church from small to mega, speak about his personal time. It was then that he challenged each of us to read a chapter in the book of proverbs as part of our devotion time. Now daily I read a chapter a day for the month, one to thirty one. As I have been journeying through them, they are all filled with challenges regarding wisdom. Most of the book of Proverbs was written by Solomon though towards the end of the book a few extra writers joined in.

So here is my thought, what if you were asked to write, not a chapter, but a sentence in this book. What would you write? Would it be something that was passed down from generation to generation? Simple thoughts like don’t stick your tongue in a light socket? Or could it be what God has challenged you through your journey in your relationship with Him? If you could let me know some of your thoughts, your wisdom making moments from your life, and comment them down so we all can see how God is working in your life.

Have an amazing day, see you on Sunday,

Mark

April 22, 2010 - Posted by | Mark |

2 Comments »

  1. Mark,
    I’ve really enjoyed your last 2 articles! Great job!

    Comment by Robin | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hey Mark:

    This may be a broken record for some but something I would write that I have tried to live by through my learnings and walk with Christ.

    I try to Pause, Ponder and then Pray before I might answer or respond to a difficult question, situation or react to something in general. It has helped me in work and at home and something I’ve needed to live and learn by in my life.

    Plus I feel an even closer relationship with my walk with the Lord.

    Comment by Bob Rawlins | April 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

