Northside Christian's Blog

content that is linked from Facebook and Twitter

Wise?

Wisdom and understanding, oh that would be so amazing. I have looked over the years to determine how to gain wisdom. I want to gain wisdom and understanding in God, parenting, leadership, firefighting, many other everyday things. I always destroyed things growing up to gain understanding on how they work. If it is trash, I take it apart. Two years ago, my oldest child’s ipod stopped working after three years. She was looking into purchasing another, the old one was about to be tossed. Cool I want to see how this works and maybe change the battery. Opened it up, changed the battery, changed the logic board and viola it worked (and still does). I love to understand how it works, I enjoy watching the show “How it Works” on Discovery Channel.
Over the years I have prayed for wisdom and understanding, until I understood that God will give it to me freely. Though He wants me to yearn for it and go to the depths of my need to understand and desire it.

Read Proverbs 2:3-6 
and if you call out for insight
      and cry aloud for understanding,
and if you look for it as for silver
      and search for it as for hidden treasure,
then you will understand the fear of the LORD
      and find the knowledge of God.
For the LORD gives wisdom,
      and from his mouth come knowledge and understanding.”

I need to search for it, cry out for it, look for it to really find the knowledge and understanding of who He really is. So to gain it, you must open it up, dig through it and find the wisdom and understanding that He wants you to have. God has given it, you must want it and passionately dig for it.
Have an amazing weekend, love ya bunch

Mark

May 6, 2010 - Posted by | Mark |

1 Comment »

  1. Well put Mark, the Lord has given me the gift to improvise. I don’t trash anything till I have tried to fix it first. I pray before I start a fix it poject for the Lord to watch over me.

    Comment by Jim Birman | May 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

