Northside Christian's Blog

content that is linked from Facebook and Twitter

Who’s on your List?

May 13, 2010

2 Timothy 1:1-3 Paul, an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God, according to the promise of life that is in Christ Jesus, To Timothy, my dear son: Grace, mercy and peace from God the Father and Christ Jesus our Lord. I thank God, whom I serve, as my forefathers did, with a clear conscience, as night and day I constantly remember you in my prayers.

I was reading through 2 Timothy and my thought went to if I was Timothy and Paul wrote this to me? This complete man of God wrote this letter to share his praises and encouragement to Timothy. So who do you think prayers for you constantly? Who do you pray for constantly? So my quick thought of the people that I pray for, oh those are easy, my bride, my children (by name). There I am done, not really. I started to go through the people that I think of often to pray for and saw that frequent prayers from me can be narrowed down to: Robin, Ernie, Zach, Ray, Ben, Sean, Ben, Bob, Pete, Terry, Bill, Ken, Marty, Mike, Chris, Stephen, Jim, Kathy, Jen, Scott, Holly, Don, Karen, Helen, Brian, and the list continues. So how many did Paul feel passionately enough about to warrant a consistent thought during his prayers.

I have no idea whose list that I have made it on. My list is longer than listed, but it is not long enough to cover everyone I know. So if Paul is writing to you think about what he would say about you, would you make an impact in his life to make the list? This is the time that we have to understand that the legacy Paul was left to live a life of service as his forefathers lead before. We need to find a way make sure that if the New Testament was being written today, you would be in it.

God Bless and Live your life out LOUD!

Mark

May 13, 2010 - Posted by | Mark |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

